Customer Testimonials

Sophia Queen Sofabed

Dear Connie and Marcus,

I just felt I needed to write this note. Having just moved to Australia and not knowing where to find things the internet has become my source of searching for what we need. When I found Sofa Specialists online and read all the reviews, I thought this was the place to get the sofa even though you are in Sydney. The reviews were extremely accurate on how well you handle people.

We have lived in many countries due to work, from Europe, Africa and Asia. You both take customer service to another level. Your personal contact with customers is impressive from the time I sent the first enquiry to receiving our sofa and you’re after sales service.
Henrik and I are still a little in awe at how you solved our side scratched arm issue, organising new ones for us. They arrived yesterday already. I have my in-laws visiting from Europe and they even commented on the customer service we received they said you don’t see that very often anymore. I must also not forget to mention how comfortable the sleeping sofa is and super easy to open.

Thank you, you are both very nice people to deal with.

Warmest regards

Tonia – Brighton East – VIC – September 2017

 

Double Recast Sofabed

“Conny and the team at Sofabed Specialists were incredibly helpful with great customer service. Highly recommended for your sofabed needs. I needed a nice looking and decent sized sofa bed at short notice. The Sofabed Specialists team helped me get it delivered interstate in record time and shared plenty details with me so I was prepared for the minimal set up required. Their support and communication was outstanding and I am very happy with the sofabed we got (the Recast model). It looks lovely and is great a both a sofa and a bed. My parents stayed on the bed for the first night yesterday and were very happy with it.

Thanks for your help!

Kind Regards AJ – St Kilda – Vic – March 2017

Australian made Pyrmont 3 seater sofabed – upgrade to Deluxe mattress

Hi Conny,   I just wanted to say thanks so much for your guidance in working out which sofa bed I needed. You made it all very easy for me. I’ve come away with something totally different to what I thought I wanted but could not be happier with the result & fitting a queen size bed into such a small space is an enormous bonus. I think it looks very cool!

I am just so so so so happy!   Thank you again, I’ll be highly recommending you!!

Kind regards, Erin – Randwick – NSW – May 2016

Single Convertible Ottoman

Great service and products. Conny is an absolute JOY to deal with! If you’re looking for a quality sofa bed and the definition of service then you have come to the right place. Highly highly recommend Sofa Bed Specialist!

Teck – Ashfield –  NSW – April 2016

Testimonials from our happy customers

Dear Conny,  Just a quick note to let you know our beautiful sofabed has arrived safe and sound. It is absolutely gorgeous and the cushions complement it so well.  The mattress is phenomenal – so comfortable and plush. Very unlike sofabeds I have been used to in the past. I think it combines all the wonderful features of a beautiful looking sofa with the functionality of a lovely bed. And the mechanism is so easy to operate as well . I was also so pleased to receive the fabric swatches and the advice to see the fabrics in. Your customer care and service is exemplary!!!!!!!!

I am so appreciative of all of your support whilst we made this purchase – and thank you for ensuring it arrived well before Christmas as well. The delivery men from Pedemonts Transport were wonderful and took a great deal of care as well. They are a fantastic choice for delivery.   All the best and thank you again Conny – you are such a wonderful ambassador for Sofabed Specialists – they are lucky to have you and I think you deserve a Christmas bonus.

Thank you so much again and I hope you have a wonderful lead up to Christmas and hopefully a well deserved break,

Margaret – Brisbane – QLD – Nov 2017

3 Seater Retro Sofabed – with upgrade to Gel/Innerspring mattress

 

Good morning Conny and Colleen,

Our lovely sofabed was delivered this morning so it’s a good time to drop you a quick note to say how thrilled I am with the beautiful sofa and with the entire purchase procedure.
As you know, we made the order via phone and email.  You made it so easy and I appreciated the fabric swatches you posted me.  The delivery guys were fantastic.  Darryl called last night to arrange the time.  Our access isn’t easy with narrow steps, but both guys were very good-humored and efficient.  It was a bonus they took all the plastic wrapping away.
So many thanks.  I would recommend you to anyone wanting a sofabed.  I’m so impressed the sofa is made in Australia too.  The bed is so easy to operate and the turquoise fabric is stunning.
Have a great day! Warm regards Janet – Como – NSW – October 2017
 Retro Sofabed – standard 6″ innerspring mattress

Hi Conny,

The boys have delivered the sofa bed and it looks fantastic.  Great guys from Pedemonts and will recommend them to everyone.  Seamless,

Wendy – ACT – August 2017

Trym Long Double

Hi Conny & Marcus
We’re really happy with the sofabed we ordered.  Thanks so much for all your help and advice, it looks great and the mattress is so comfy.
Best wishes
Veronika – Preston – VIC – June 2017

Diana Supreme Queen Size

 Hi Colleen,

Thank you for being so flexible & understanding. Customer service that is worthy of recommendations, I reckon.
Kindest regards

Trevor – Darlinghurst – Feb 2017

2.5 Seater Retro Sofabed – Standard 6” innerspring mattress

Conny and the team at Sofabed Specialists were incredibly helpful with great customer service. Highly recommended for your sofabed needs. I needed a nice looking and decent sized sofa bed at short notice. The Sofabed Specialists team helped me get it delivered interstate in record time and shared plenty details with me so I was prepared for the minimal set up required. Their support and communication was outstanding and I am very happy with the sofabed we got (the Recast model). It looks lovely and is great a both a sofa and a bed. My parents stayed on the bed for the first night yesterday and were very happy with it.

Thanks for your help!

Kind Regards AJ – St Kilda – Vic – March 2017

Recast Sofabed

 

Dear Team, I just wanted to express my gratitude for the way everything went with regard to our sofa bed purchase.

Your professionalism and customer service were great and in this day and age I was overwhelmed by the way you conducted your business and how smoothly it all ran.

You did everything you said you would and delivered on time and the product is first class.

We needed to have the bed in and functioning by this weekend and that is exactly what you did and the visitors are thrilled with the level of comfort.

Thanks once again,

Geoff – Mosman – NSW – November 2016

Pyrmont 3 seater Sofabed with upgrade to Queen New Gel Mattress, and 2 Seater Pyrmont Sofa

 

Hi Conny and Marcus,

Just a quick note to let you know, that we are absolutely delighted with our Meredith Sofabed.  It looks fabulous in our study and is very comfortable.

Best regards

Irmi – Cammeray – NSW – November 2016

Meredith Chaise 2.5 Seater Sofabed with upgrade to Double New Gel Mattress

 

Hi Conny,

I just wanted to say thank you for all of your great customer service through the purchase of our sofabed.  It arrived on Thursday morning as promised and Grant (my husband) had no trouble putting it together.

It’s perfect! Great quality and the colour and feel of the velvet is beautiful!

Thanks again, you have been marvelous!

Kindest regards

Megan – East Maitland – October 2016

Zeal Day Bed

 

Dear Conny

I just wanted to let you know that the sofabed  was delivered this morning – safe and sound. And it looks terrific!  Thanks so much for your advice and very professional service.

Kind Regards,

Naomi – Newtown – VIC – Sept 2016

Mosman Square Arm Sofabed with upgrade to Latex/Innerspring mattress and Single Convertible Ottoman

 

Dear Conny & team at Sofabed Specialists, thank you for the wonderful Meredith Sofabed design which had allowed me to mix old style with the convenience of a sofabed! You made the process of fabric selection & bed options very easy, manufacture time was spot on & the interstate delivery was on time & overall a very efficient process.

Teresa – Torquay, VIC – August 2016

Meredith Chaise 2.5 seater with upgrade to the  double Latex/spring mattress

Hi Conny,

Thanks again for your patience assistance in helping us choose the fabrics
I thought I’d post some pictures of how the lounges are settling.  We still need to buy some rugs, coffee tables and incidental furniture to finish the rooms off, but the sofabeds and sofas  themselves really make the rooms shine. Thank you for exceeding our expectations.

Rod & Carolyn – Lawson, NSW – August 2016

3 Seater Bowman sofabed – with standard 6” innerspring mattress in Leather 2.5, Seater Rozelle, sofa, 2.5 seater Rozelle sofabed with 6” innerspring mattress both in fabric

 

We originally bought a double sofa bed. We liked it so much we went back and bought another queen sized sofa bed a few months later. After one year of use, our guests are still pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort. Recently, we referred their products to a friend who was moving house. Imagine our surprise when we got a nice T2 gift box delivered to us with a lovely thank you note from the Sofa Bed Specialists. A classy touch. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Yash – Sydney – Aug 2016

 

Hi Conny

Just wanted to let you know that my sofa bed is in situ and being slept on. I love it!. And ‘Very comfortable’ is the verdict from my mum. The furniture movers were excellent and somehow maneuvered it up the stairs.  Thanks for all your help, advice and care.  Regards

Helen – St Kilda East, VIC – July 2016

Retro Style 3 seater sofabed with contrast piping and 6” queen innerspring mattress

 

It works really well with the surroundings. Everyone loves it!

Nadia – Gladesville May 2016

Custom Made Ottoman upholstered in Warwick Lustrell Grid with metal feet

 

Hi Conny,  I received my sofa bed on Wednesday and it looks wonderful.   I ordered my sofa bed online. It is extremely hard to choose fabric on the internet especially trying to get the right colour shades and patterns to suit my decor.

The Sofabed Specialist were fantastic in sending me sample photos and fabric making it easy to find the perfect sofa bed for me –   Thank you for all your help.

Sarah – Redhead -NSW – July 2016

Australian made – Meredith Chaise 3 seater with Queen upgrade to latex/spring mattress

 

Hi Conny , The sofa bed arrived this morning and looks great in our study! Thanks for making sure it arrived on time for our guest staying from tonight!  Further feedback – our guests said  that it looks great and is very comfortable too!

Thanks Anna – Hurlstone Park, NSW – May 2016

Recast – Innovation Sofabed

 

Great service and products. Conny is an absolute JOY to deal with! If you’re looking for a quality sofa bed and the definition of service then you have come to the right place. Highly highly recommend Sofa Bed Specialist!

Teck – Ashfield – April 2016

Single Convertible Ottoman and 2 covers

 

Hi Conny,  Its looks great! The colour is perfect…. you were totally right with your pallete advice. Thankyou for such a great retail experience. I’ll try to send some business your way in the future.

Kind regards,  Tanya – Dulwich Hill – NSW – April 2016

Australian made 3 seater Pyrmont Sofabed – 6″ innerspring mattress

Dear Colleen,   Absolutely delighted with my sofabed, we got it in very easily through the French windows! I find the sofa bed not only extremely comfortable to sit on but very easy to convert to a bed. My sincere appreciation of you retaining the sofa until my renovations were completed

Kind regards Louise – Surrey – Victoria – Jan 2016

Ricardo Sofabed Double with timber slats

Dear Conny,  Thank you very much for the arrangement. The ottoman sofa bed has been delivered today. We are very happy with the quality of the product. Many thanks!

Merry Christmas! Yours Truly Carol – Burwood – Victoria – December 2015

Single Convertible Ottoman

Hi Conny,  Just wanted to let you know we absolutely love the sofabed, it looks amazing

Anne Maree – One Mile – NSW – November 2015

Meredith Chaise – Australian made, upgrade to deluxe mattress, customized to fit through doorways

Conny at Sofabed Specialists has been extremely helpful guiding me through the myriad of choices available. All of this while coping with their own disasters due to the building works.

I am incredibly happy with my new sofa bed purchase, and pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the bed actually is. My elderly relatives will have no complaints. The actual folding mechanism is also easy to use. The hardest part was taking the multiple layers of protective plastic off!   I’m now looking forward to the Christmas invasion!!!!

Many thanks,  Laurel – Wavell Heights – Brisbane – Nov 2015

Australian made Armless sofabed with 6”innerspring mattress

Hi Conny and Marcus, The golden oldies downsized to a very small studio apartment and found the perfect solution when the grandchildren stay for a sleepover at The Sofa Specialists!
Thank you for your great product and prompt delivery.
We are very happy and can’t wait to be in a position to order it’s twin.
Blessings – Cherie and Tom -Little Bay – NSW – October 2015

Armless Ricardo Single Sofabed Chair with Timber Slats

Hello Conny, Thanks for your email,  the Ottomans are fine and will suit our purpose well. I am sorry to hear about your problems with the shop, I hope it gets sorted out for you soon.

Thanks for your good service, Rod – Guerilla Bay – NSW – September 2015

2 x Single convertible Ottomans

Hi Conny,  Just letting you know we LOVE our sofabed and ottoman!  Have not had a chance to open them up yet to try them out, but I’m sure they will be very comfortable to sleep in.  You and your husband were unendingly patient over many months, sent us dozens of fabric samples, and went out of your way to provide a wide choice of options and to make sure we were absolutely happy with our final choice of product and fabric.  We would recommend Sofabed Specialists unreservedly.

Kind Regards and Many Thanks
Tess – Sandy Bay – Tasmania – September 2015
Australian Made London 2.5 seater sofabed with upgrade to Latex/Spring mattress and a Single Convertible Ottoman with matching pleated cover to the sofabed.
Reviewed on Google
Personalised service and fantastic quality products. We just had a custom made leather sofabed made by Sofabed Specialists. I wanted something to match my blinds in my living room and I just took a photo in on my phone and Conny was able to help me choose a perfect colour for both the lounge and scatter cushions. The sofabed is so comfortable and we couldn’t be happier with it and the service we received. We will certainly referring people to Sofabed Specialists.
Laura – Ryde, NSW – August 2015
Australian made Pyrmont 2.5 seater sofabed in Leather with upgrade to Latex/Spring mattress
Hi Conny,  The Sofabed & ottoman are installed – they look fantastic! The guys were great, professional & no fuss. All ’round I’m really pleased. Many thanks for your help & advice.
Warm regards,
Wendy – Erskineville, NSW – August 2015
Innovation Long Double Carina Sofabed and matching ottoman

Dear Marcus,  Just like to say thank you for the prompt and safe delivery of my sofa and chairs. I am very pleased with how they look and turned out.  Also with your very professional service. Please also thank your wife for her help in helping choose the fabrics etc on the day I could not of done it alone.
I will send some better pics when my shutters are installed and feel free to use them for your business
regards

Ian – Northmead, NSW – July 2015

Australian Made Retro Double Sofabed with upgrade to Deluxe Mattress, and 2 Australian made Tub Chairs

Hi Conny,  Just to let you know that we assembled the Recast Sofa bed and all is well.

We’re very pleased with it. Thank you for your detailed assistance.

Best wishes, Kate – Surry Hills, NSW – June 2015

Innovation Recast Long Double Sofabed

Hi All, Thank you so much for organising the sofa bed. I’m so pleased with it.

Anne – Northmead, NSW – April 2015

Australian custom made Dobroyd Modular with upgrade to Queen Deluxe Mattress

Hi Conny , Arrived, and fully installed – and absolutely gorgeous

Many thanks again – JJeanne – Glendale, NSW – April 2015

Innovation Living – Split King Sofabed

 

 

Many thanks Colleen…Our sofa bed has been delivered safely and looks perfect in its new home.

And special credit to your two delivery men; they were cheerful, obliging and businesslike. If only all deliveries were this effortless!

Ian & Denise – Lane Cove, NSW – March 2015

Australian Made Sofabed – Charlotte Queen size with upgrade to Latex/Innerspring mattress

 

Hi Colleen, Thank you for our beautiful sofa bed. We love it!

Thank you also for your kind and patient advice when we were deciding what to buy.

We experienced no problems with the delivery as the men involved were pleasant and  professional.

Many thanks again, Sharon and Doug – West Wollongong , NSW – March 2015

Australian Made Sofabed – Retro Style with contrast piping with upgrade to Latex/Spring combination mattress

 

Hi Conny, I just wanted to let you know how happy we are with our new sofa beds. They look fabulous, the fabric is great, and they fit the spot perfectly!
The mattresses are extremely comfortable- the kids want to sleep on them every night!

Couldn’t be happier – Jodi – Longueville, NSW – February 2015

Australian made Sofabed – Belrose style , 1 x 3 Seater and 1 x 4 Seater both with upgrades to Latex/Innerspring mattress

 

Hi Conny, Just called to say how happy I am with my sofabed, and the fabric is beautiful,

Mary – Wahroonga, NSW – February 2015

Australian made Sofabed – 3 Bowman Style with Queen upgrade to deluxe mattress

 

Hi Colleen,  Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your assistance in finding me this sofabed and organising delivery so promptly. It looks amazing, is easy to use and best of all, it is very comfortable.
I will definitely be recommending this sofa bed and sofa bed specialists to all my friends.
Kind Regards – Julie – Elsternwick, Victoria – January 2015

Double Ottoman with timber slats

 

Hi Conny, I received my pillows yesterday morning and tested them out last night and they are fantastic, best night sleep I have had for months.
Thank you so much and thank you for your help, questions and fast deliveryJ
Will be recommending you to everyone J
Regards – Sam – Salt Ash, NSW – December 2014

Microcloud Pillows

The guys from Mullumbimby freight got a bit off course getting here but phoned & we talked them through. A couple of nice boys.  Many thanks for help & advice.  Kind regards

Judy – Palmers Channel, NSW – November 2014

Double Ottoman with timber slats

Dear team,  Just a quick note on behalf of my mother Mary to thank you for the wonderful service we experienced during her recent purchase.  The personal touches were really appreciated and the delivery guys were absolutely delightful.

We would happily recommend your store to anyone seeking to purchase a Sofa bed.

P.S  the Sofabed  is pretty good too.

Regards Linda – Glebe, Sydney – November 2014

2.5 Seater Retro Sofabed – Australian made – with upgrade to Deluxe Mattress

Hi Conny and Zorah and Marcus,  Just a quick message to let you know that our sofa bed is tremendous – we love it.

And I did get a call from the delivery guy 🙂
Cheers, Ira – Robina, Qld June 2014

Diana Supreme Deluxe Sofabed

Hi Connie,  I just wanted to write and let you know that we got our sofabed on Sunday. We absolutely love it. Thank you guys so much. The mattress is really comfortable  and the mechanism is easy. The guys from Phil’s were lovely too.
Thank you for all your efforts  and patience in helping me to choose the fabrics.
Yours faithfully Jillian – Carneigie, VIC – June 2014

Retro Style 2.5 seater Sofabed with commercial mechanism upgrade to deluxe mattress

Dear Colleen,  Just a quick note to say how delighted I am with the sofa chair which arrived yesterday as promised.  A big thank you for your excellent service and assistance in this ‘long distance’ purchase. You inspired confidence that your product would in fact serve the purpose and did not disappoint. Most of all thank you for not being a “pushy” sales person, which would undoubtedly have cost you a sale and me buying a product I am really happy with.
Cheers and thanks again, I will be recommending you to my friends.
Angela – Ryde,  Victoria June 2014

Single Armless Chair with timber slats

Hi Conny,  I just got our new family member, Mr Mosman!  Wow, so soft.  So glad we went with Diego.  Dean from Faulkners was incredibly professional too.

Thank you soooooo much for the arm covers, they are very neat.  I will dress Mr Mossman up with some cushions and send you through a pic soon.

Very happy, thanks once again!!

Katie – Townsville – November 2013

Mosman Round Arm with commercial mechanism and upgrade to deluxe mattress

Hello Colleen and Connie,  Our Sofa Bed has arrived safely and we are very happy with it — thank you!

Great quality and VERY comfortable….. My husband has already had a snooze yesterday.

Kind Regards, Marion – Rostrevor SA – July 2013

Armless Sofabed – commercial mechanism standard 6” innerspring mattress

Hi Conny,  Our thanks to you for the prompt delivery of our Ottoman Bed Order, we are delighted with it, our trail sleep was so comfortable, and so easy to use, can’t wait to see what our guests think of it, we will be recommending your very efficient and friendly business to everyone

Thanks again – Pat – Tanilba Bay, NSW – May 2013

Single Convertible Ottoman with pleated cover

Hi Conny, My ottoman sofa arrived safely and I’m delighted with it!
I’m not very good at taking photos with my phone but have attached a photo so you can see it ‘in situ’
Thanks for all your help.
Warm Regards – Julie Launceston, TAS – May 2013

Double Ottoman with Timber Slats

Hi Conny, Just wanted to let you know that the Ottoman arrived on Tuesday last week. Wow what can I say it is brilliant and so easy to open and close.  My son slept on it last week for a night to give it a test and he said it was the best sleep he has ever had!!

It fits wonderful in my study and makes a great seat too.

Your customer service was outstanding; you could not helped me enough.  I have to confess to ringing another company in Sydney before I spoke to your company about a sofabed and the lady was very rude to me on the phone and basically said she did not have enough time to talk to me as she had customers in the shop.  Well she lost my business and then I contacted Sofabed Specialists and I am so glad I did.

I will be telling all my friends and family to contact you if they wish to buy a sofabed in the future.
Many thanks again for the great service it was very much appreciated.

Regards, Kim , Melton West – Victoria  – January 2013

Single Convertible Ottoman

Hi Conny, OK let me tell you… the lounge was super easy to put together and once together it looks fabulous, not to mention the fabric is gorgeous, and it is super comfortable.

I guess it is safe to say I am a fan of your products and will certainly put people onto your shop if they are looking for a lounge, sofa or chair…. and if I need to buy another similar I will come to you.

Thank you, Great quality, gorgeous sofa, good service, quick delivery = very happy customer!

Cheers Julie, Melbourne July 2012

Diana Supreme Deluxe Sofabed

Hello Connie,  Thank you, Mike and I were really pleased to have met you and will definitely recommend Sofabed Specialists – both the quality of the merchandise and outstanding friendly service!
FYI – We are really happy with the ottoman, so much so that if the single is still there when we pick up the cover we might just buy that as well.

Warm regards, Olga, Melbourne July 2012

Ottoman with timber slats

Hi Conny, Thanks very much for all your help and advice and thanks to Marcus for the delivery to Cooma. The ottoman and cover both arrived in Thredbo on Wed and it looks great.

Kind regards Jane , Thredbo, Jun 2012

Single Convertible Ottoman

 

Hi Conny,  Just wanted to let you know that we were finally home to accept the delivery, and the sofabed ottoman is just perfect.

It fits the available space in our study very well and the slatted base is impressive. Thanks for being so easy to deal with and willing to ship all the way to WA.

We’re happily showing it off to all our friends now 🙂

Cheers, Anna WA, Jun 2012

Ottoman with timber slats

 

Hi Conny,   I just wanted to say a big thankyou. Mum’s chair sofabed is just perfect. She loves it and the easiness you provided us in ordering and delivery has been just wonderful.

Kind regards Jill,  – Rosebud  – Victoria  – Dec 2011

Round Arm Chair Sofabed with small single innerspring mattress

Hi Conny, Thank you for the great product.  I bought it for mom and pleased to let you know that she is happy with it.  I also received the product as expected.  Please keep up with the excellent service.  Thanks again

With kind regards LingPei , Brisbane, Oct 2011

Single Convertible OTtoman

Hello Marcus and Conny,  Just wanted to say thank you very much for all your assistance with the lounges and sofa bed we recently purchased.  From choosing colours and fabrics to pick-up you were so helpful in taking the time to go through everything. The tip about sizing worked a treat and I’m really glad we went with the 3 seater and the 2 singles.

We absolutely love them and they look fantastic in our old fibro cottage.

Thanks again. Kind regards , Suzanne, Sydney –  Nov 2011

2 Retro Chairs, 1 Retro Lounge, Double Armless Sofabed commercial trampoline base mechanism with upgrade to latex/innerspring mattress

 

Marcus, we got the sofa bed in the house no probs – thanks – it looks great & the mechanism is very impressive!
Russell, Sydney, May 2011

Armless Double commercial mechanism trampoline base upgrade to deluxe mattress

 

Hi Marcus,  Just wanted to let you know that the Sofabed was delivered on time by very friendly and professional guys from Anton’s removalists.  We are very pleased with our purchase and Chris is especially happy with the quality ‘’excellent’’ and the colour, ‘’could not be better, perfect’’.  Thanks very much for your help and also that of your wife in choosing the fabric.

Best regards Kerri and Chris – Sydney – Nov 2011

Belrose commercial mechanism with 6” innerspring mattress

 Thankyou for the great service you gave me, You are a great company to deal with. Love the ottoman.

Thanks again Marlene, Victoria  – October 2011

Storage Ottoman

Hi Conny, Apologies for not sending this sooner, but I wanted to thank you and your husband for arranging the purchase/pickup of the sofa bed. Your great product demonstration and explanation encouraged me to return with my husband for another look.  Your demonstration helped make our minds up.

Thanks again.  I am sure our guests will thank us also after a good night sleep!

Regards, Susan , Sydney Feb 2011

Ottoman sofabed with timber slats

Dear Conny & Marcus, You’re welcome for the referral, we’re thrilled with the sofa beds. Our daughter & son-in-law say it is very comfortable & so we’re only too happy to recommend our friends to your business.

kind regards, Carolyn & Allan, Sydney, Feb 2011

Diana Supreme Sofabed

I am a member of the Brindabella Ski Club and have had the pleasure of working directly with Conny & Marcus Harvey, of Sofa Bed Specialists at Drummoyne, NSW,  in my capacity as a sub Committee member with responsibility for the design and fitout of our new ski Club lodge currently being built in Guthega, within the Perisher Blue ski resort of Kozsciusko National Park in NSW.

We have once again selected Conny and Marcus to assist our ski club with fitting out a new lodge based on our very positive experience when they supplied bedding and lounges and sofabeds for our Thredbo lodge, which we completed 3 years ago.  Both lodges are 26 bed capacity and Sofa Bed Specialists were able to meet our needs and supply to order in a very tight timeframe in the case of our Thredbo lodge, including delivery to the door.

My experience of Sofabed Specialists is that they are very knowledgeable of the range of high quality products out there on the market and have access to a diverse range of styles and materials to meet our needs.  Their customer service is outstanding with attention to detail, prompt follow up  on all our requests and questions and professional and friendly approach in all our dealings with them.  Most importantly, they were also able to provide a very competitive pricing structure on all our needs – to the extent that this time around we are also using them to supply a range of bedding and lounge accessories and furniture in addition to our order for beds, sofabeds and lounges.

I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Regards

Lisa Hoggard.

Brindabella Ski Club

 

Thanks so much for all your help with the purchasing and delivery of our

sofa bed. It is exactly what we were after.

Cassandra,  Sydney June 2009

Double Armless Sofabed commercial trampoline base, upgrade deluxe mattress

 

Many thanks for your thoroughness in organising our ottoman and your friendly manner. It looks great!!!!  Will send more business your way.

Peter, Brisbane Dec 2009

Ottoman with timber slats

 

The sofa bed arrived safely delivered by your delightful carrier – mutual agreement about how nice you are! Thank you for all your assistance.

Neroli. Dec 2009

Belrose Sofabed commercial grade trampoline base mechanism 6” innerspring mattress

Hi Conny,

Just confirming our new Sofabed arrived on Saturday morning. It’s beautiful. Certainly the nicest Sofabed we have ever owned.

Thanks for making all the arrangements.

Best,

F. – Murrumbateman , NSW – May 2015

Innovation Recast Long Double Sofabed

 

Thanks Conny and all at Sofa Bed Specialist for your help and great service, our new sofa bed is fantastic. Your assistance helped us choose a very comfortable sofa bed for a difficult position. I can see why Choice rated you No 1 in Australia!

Paul & Anne – Fitzroy, VIC – June 2015

Single Convertible ottomans x 2 and Australian made Custom Modular in Wortley Tennant Plus Leather with commercial queen mechanism and upgrade to Deluxe mattre

 

Hi Conny,  The sofabed arrived and look great! Thanks very much for your great service.

Kind regards,

Carryn – Huntleys Cove, NSW – March 2015

Australian Made – Mosman Square Arm Modular with Double sofabed upgrade to Deluxe mattress

 

Hi Conny, Thanks very much for finding us these cushions – they match the sofabed very well and look perfect!

It has been a pleasure dealing with you – Vinay and I are very pleased with the entire experience. We know exactly where to go for all our further sofa bed requirements in the future!

Thanks very much and best regards,

Pooja – Chatswood, NSW – March 2015

Innovation Double size Diana Supreme Deluxe Sofabed

 

Hi Conny,  Can I just let you know that I am thrilled to bits with Charlotte’s Chair and Ottoman, it’s a wonderful job and looks beautiful in her new bedroom.
Thanks so much, we will be back!
Kathryn – Hunters Hill, NSW – February 2015

Recover of customer chair

Hi Conny, Just wanted to thank you for arranging delivery today – it looks perfect and is so comfy!

Vicki – Woronora , NSW – February 2015

Australian Made Double Charlotte sofabed with upgrade to Latex/Spring mattress

 

Hi Colleen, Just a note to let you know that we were very happy with the delivery this morning.

The delivery men were on time and very obliging and moved the old sofa out of the room.

They even demonstrated the features of the sofa bed, also did not leave any mess

Please pass on our appreciation of the delivery service (this level of service is rare these days)

Regards,

Robin – Drummoyne, NSW – February 2015

Australian Made Sofabed – Mosman Square Arm Style with upgrade to Deluxe Mattress

 

Hi Colleen

The covers arrived! Thank you so much and for the excellent service, right through! We’ll look forward to dealing with you in the future, if we need to, but in the meantime we’ll be recommending the Sofabed Specialists profusely!

Thanks again!

Kind regards, Adrienne – Blackmans Bay, Tasmania – February 2015

Queen Ottoman with timber slats & 2 x Single Convertible Ottomans with covers made to match other ottoman

 

Hi Conny

Thank You. Perfect. Great delivery.  Will recommend Sofa Specialists. to anyone I know who needs a sofa bed.  Gave the boys a tip, they moved my old sofa to a space in the house.

Hope you have a happy time in your holiday break. Cheers !!

Rosemary and Peter

Austinmer – December 2014

2 Seater Bowman Style – Australian made with 4” innerspring single mattress in Leather

 

Hi Conny,

Thank you for all your help and professional advice. The sofabed modular is great and we love it!

It was pleasure to meet you and deal with you!

Have a lovely Christmas and all the best in 2015!

Regards

Hana & David – North Narrabeen, NSW – December 2014

Australian Made Custom Corner Mosman Modular with Double innerspring sofabed with upgrade to deluxe mattress in Fabric

 

Hi Conny,

Just wanted to say thank you to you and Marcus for arranging the recovering of our sofa cushions.

The kids love the new material.

Thank you

Sarah – Randwick , NSW – August 2014

Recover

 

Dear Connie & Marcus,
Thank you so much for all your help, the chairs look really great. Your helpfulness all the way through from the first telephone call to the delivery has been exceptional. After looking through so many material samples on line it was great to get some examples to physically see in the colour scheme I was interested in. It has been a pleasure to deal with you both, your friendliness and co-operation has been outstanding.
Yours sincerely, Ann & John – Tamworth – July 2014

2 x Bowman Style – Australian made Chair sofabeds with 4” innerspring small single mattress

 

Hi Conny, Thank you very much for the prompt delivery of my ottoman. The cover choice is spot on too. I’m very happy with my purchase and you were so pleasant to deal with. Truly professional.
Many Thanks,

Beth – Dubbo, May 2014

Single Convertible Ottoman with a pleated cover

Hi Conny, Just wanted to let you know the modular arrived safe and sound and everything is perfect, thank you for all your help, and the surprise scatter cushions.

Diedrie – Sunbury Vic, Dec 2013

Pyrmont Modular with a queen commercial mechanism and upgrade to deluxe mattress

 

Hi Conny, The mattress arrived yesterday. Fantastic, just what we required. Quality product, comfy and fits perfectly in the space.  Thanks for the wonderful service, much appreciated.

Jude – Wooloweyah – July 2013

Double Innerspring mattress replacement for sofabed

 

Hello Conny and Coleen.  Thanks for all your help. The sofas arrived this morning and I have assembled them all. Thanks for your advice regarding the buttons. All is well.

Thanks again for your excellent customer service.

Kind regards

Christiana – New Brighton – July 2013

Recast Sofabed

 

Dear Conny and Colleen,  We received the two ottomans today, delivered exactly on time.   We are very happy with them. They work beautifully and are ideal for guests in our third bedroom.

Thank you so much for your excellent service and attention. The YouTube video was also particularly useful in showing us how to use them.

Many thanks again for your efficient service.

Kind regards, Julie & Leigh – Bellingen, NSW

 Single Convertible Ottomans – June 2013

 

Hi there Conny,  Sofa bed arrived today and it is just great.  Thank you and your staff for their good service.

Sylvia – Conder – ACT

Ottoman with timber Slats – June 2013

 

Hi Conny and Colleen, Thanks for your help today in ordering another single convertible ottoman.

Here are a few pics of the apartment we rent out in Bondi with the sofa beds in it.

All the people who stay in the apartment – say the Ottoman sofa bed is very comfortable to sleep on – – looking forward to installing the next “Capri” colour one.

Regards John, Bondi – May 2013

Single Convertible Ottoman – first one purchased last year May 2012,

 Hi Conny, Here are a few pics of our wonderful sofa bed! We are so happy with the look and comfort.
Thanks for making the process easy!
Regards Tina and Jock , Sydney – January 2013

Mosman Round Arm with commercial mechanism and deluxe mattress

Hi Conny, Sofa bed arrived late yesterday – it is now installed and is exactly what I expected. You have delivered excellent service. Thank you so much.

At a time when many retailers have been complaining about lack of customers I have found many of them just don’t bother with service.  Your service has been just so very, very good. Congratulations!

Have a happy and peaceful end of year break.

Regards, Wendy   – Dec 2012 Victoria – Single Convertible Ottoman

Hi Conny, Thanks very much for your terrific customer service and for the fabulous sofa beds we love them,

regards Sue and Richard Wattamolla  – NSW – Nov, 2012

Ottoman and Sofabed with Timber Slats

Hi Conny, Just wanted to shoot you a quick note to say thanks for all your help with the sofa bed! I ended up sharing a pic of it on my instagram & twitter (@LittleMissMelbn) and someone has asked for details of where I got it from because she wants one too! There’s just something about that turquoise colour…thanks again & have a great weekend.

Sarah, Melbourne, October 2012

Armless Sofabed with commercial mechanism trampoline base, upgrade to deluxe mattress

Hi Conny, Just want to thank you again for those extra nice cushions you sent and also for that lovely sofa bed, wrapped up so well in plastic and kept so spotless and clean, even though it was ex floor stock, it was very well looked after
thank you again, all the best,
Shirley, Delahey, VIc July 2012

Oscar Sofabed commercial grade trampoline base 6” innerspring mattress

Hi Conny,  The ottoman sofabeds are perfect (very happy) and thanks for your super efficient service.
Thanks once again Conny, I will be recommending your company to everyone.
Will most probably need more stuff later in the year and I will be in touch.
Kind regards, Gabi – Karas Apartments, Thredbo, June 2012

Single Convertible Ottomans

Thanks Conny. My friends slept on the Sofabed this weekend and said it was really comfortable! Very pleased with it – thanks!Thea, Sydney, March 2012

Dobroyd queen commercial mechanism trampoline base upgrade to latex/innerspring mattress

Dear Conny, Just writing to say it was a great meeting you the other day.

It is becoming rare in business to find a genuine person like you who is warm, respectful, obliging, and willing to go the extra kilometre in regards to assisting the customer. Thanking you and Kind Regards,

George, Sydney

Dear Conny, Just wanted to say thanks for all your help with regards to the selection and manufacture of our chaise. We received it on Friday and absolutely love it. Your service was fantastic and we will definitely be in touch regarding the ottoman etc.

Kind rgds – Oddette,  Sydney

Sydney Modular with chaise and commercial grade trampoline base with 6” innerspring sofabed

Hi Conny, Just reporting that the sofa bed was easily and quickly assembled following the
instructions. Many thanks for your help and great service.
Regards Lynne , Sydney, August 2011

Ghia Daybed Single Sofabed

Sofabeds have been delivered and staff are delighted! Thank you for all your assistance.

Kind regards, Cathreine – Ability Care Ltd,  – Hillcrest – Queensland, March 2010

Bella Style Chair Sofabed with small single innerspring mattress

Hi Conny,  Sofa bed arrived safe and sound. It’s perfect timing. Our friends arrive from interstate in an hour!
We’re thrilled with it. Its a beautiful design and very solid. It was easy to install too.
Thanks for all your assistance and excellent service.
Best regards for a happy and healthy 2011.
Peter and Karen ,Sydney October 2010

Sophia Sofabed Queen

 Hi Conny & Colleen,  Just wanted to let you know we’re extremely happy with our ottoman sofa bed which we received Tuesday. It’s easy to assemble [movie link was very beneficial & easy to follow, thanks]. Quality, colour etc. is very good and exactly what we had in mind. We have not purchased such things on line before so thank you for making this an easy & satisfying purchase for us.

Thanks again & have a great day!

Melanie, Victoria, Dec 2010

Ottoman with timber slats

Hi Conny,  We received the sofa bed yesterday afternoon and we are very happy with it. Thank you so much for your prompt service, you made the process of purchasing your product very easy, we would definitely recommend your company to others.

Thanks,  Nadia, Thredbo YHA June 2010

Oscar Sofabed commercial mechanism, 6” innerspring mattress

We have really appreciated your help and will highly recommend you to any of our friends in Sydney when they are in the market for a sofabed!

Thanks again!!  Amanda, Melbourne, June 2009

Double Ottoman with timber slats

The sofa bed arrived on Monday afternoon and it is beautiful… Thank you

very much!!

Katie, Adelaide, July 2009

Armless 3 seater queen commercial mechanism with 6” innerspring mattress

Hi Conny, Many thanks for the excellent service you gave with regard to purchase of sofabed – its great – love the colour.

Kind regards Cristine  Muswellbrook –

Double Abbotsford with commercial mechanism and 6” innerspring

I just wanted to say a big thank you for the Ottoman that was delivered last week.  Your service was outstanding and the ottoman is perfect!

When you get great service it makes such a difference, and I would definitely consider using your services in the future.

Tracey, Melbourne, Jan 2008

Double Ottoman with timber slats

 

The folding sofabed arrived at my sisters last night and we went and collected it and took it to mum’s.  The Sofa Bed is wonderful and not only did it fit perfectly next to the palliative care bed dad is using but it was wonderful for mum to sleep on.  Mum says she had a wonderful sleep and is able to fold it up out the way easily.

Thank you for all your efforts and phone calls to solve this problem for us.

All the best Karen, Victoria, July 2008

Bi-fold Rollaway Single Bed

I have only just returned home from overseas and would like to thank you and the manufacturers of the gorgeous ottoman I ordered! It goes perfectly with the lounge and my parents absolutely love it.

Thank you so much for your excellent help and for keeping up with my many emails and questions. I will definitely be recommending the Sofa Bed Specialists on to everyone I know! Once again, Thank You

Rachael, Sydney, Jan 2008

Storage Ottoman